Mysore Aramane (Mysore Palace) Entry Charges And Timing 

Mysuru Palace
Mysuru Palace is the trademark of Karnataka’s heritage city and is located at the heart of Mysuru city. Mysuru Palace also popularly called as Ambavilas Palace is the royal residence of Wadiyar dynasty. History says that the palace was first built by Yaduraja Wadiyar in this place, but later it was demolished and reconstructed by Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV. The Public Durbar Hall wing was later constructed by Jayachamarajendra Wadiyar to expand the palace. This palace has 3 entrance gates, the East and the West gate is opened only during the Dasara while the South gate is opened for public entrance. This palace include Ambavilasa a room used by king, Doll’s Pavilion a gallery where traditional dolls of 19th and 20th century are displayed, the Kalyana Mantapa an octagonal-shaped marriage hall and Diwan-e-aam a public durbar. There are about twelve Hindu temples in and out of palace, the God Lord Shiva temple, the Shwetha Varahaswamy, the Lakshmiramana temple are the Someshvara temple are the popular ones. The tourists can visit palace from 10 AM to 5.30 PM on any day and an entry fee of Rupees 40 for adults, Rupees 20 for children’s from age 10 to 18 and Rupees 200 for foreigners are charged. The palace light illumination will be conducted on all Sundays and national holidays while the laser light show will be conducted on the remaining days between 7 to 7.45 PM. All the tourist facilities are taken care by the palace management. Palace is located in Sayyaji Rao Road, Chamrajpura and can be contacted through 0821-2421051 for further details. This place can be easily reached from Airport, Railway station and Bus stand using autos, cabs and city buses.


mysore palace timings
mysore maharaja palace
amba vilas palace
mysore palace lighting timings
mysore palace information
mysore palace lighting
mysore palace history
mysore palace entry fee
mysore maharaja

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons